Mario Brothers / Old Games Nursery

15 Mar

This picture (source) has inspired me to make a Mario/old video game nursery. I was going to go with a classic Winnie the Pooh theme, but I think I’ll save that for when I have a girl. I think we’re going to nerd out on our little boy.

Here are some links to Mario rooms I’ve found on flickr:

Some of these look like they’re restickable wall decals, which I’m not opposed to, but I just haven’t found the look I want yet. I like the Super Mario 3 look more than the older, browner ones.

Other games we’re thinking of including: Bubble Bobble, Zelda, the dog from Duck Hunt, and Mega Man. Maybe Ninja Turtles later.

With as much as we might be moving around with the whole army life thing, I don’t really want to paint a mural on the walls. So that means that anything we make would have to be a stand-alone piece OR some kind of wall hanging.

I am also thinking up Nintendo bedding for the daybed that will stay in the room.  Stuff like this pillow and this quilt. And those are my thoughts so far. It’s going to be awesome.

5 Responses to “Mario Brothers / Old Games Nursery”

  1. Charlene Maville March 16, 2010 at 9:37 pm #

    http://www.velocityartanddesign.com/super-mario-bros-wall-decals-pr-23291.html

    More cool decals

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Super Mario Bros on XPERIA X1 « ColdSip.com - March 15, 2010

    [...] Mario Brothers / Old Games Nursery « Silly Panda: Crafts … [...]

  2. baby nursery games - March 18, 2010

    [...] Mario Brothers / Old Games Nursery [...]

  3. nursery games online - March 18, 2010

    [...] Mario Brothers / Old Games Nursery [...]

  4. Dad & Pat’s Trip « Silly Panda: Crafts, Thrifting, and Life - April 28, 2010

    [...] first project of the Mario Brothers nursery! YAY! You might remember my inspiration piece for this. Well, the hills at the top and the back of the bookcase are going to be painted like the [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

