I heart No Doubt…and Hearts!

6 Jan

Today I got caught up in a No Doubt video and hand sewing some hearts while watching Desperate Housewives. Not in that order though.

Here are two of the hearts I worked on that are based on the sketches I did earlier this week. The pink, blue, and green one is a pin, and the orange, pink, and white one is a keychain. It’s got a “band aid” on it, lol! The mending heart keychain.

My studio…well, one half of it. I didn’t take a picture of the other half, which is where my sewing machine lives. You can see Gwen & Tony on the screen of my laptop.

Hmm…I guess I should have numbered these two. Ah well. The first one is the best thing I took from Clear Channel Miami. It’s a cardboard cut out of No Doubt that is AUTOGRAPHED BY THE BAND! The person who had it quit and didn’t take it with them for some crazy reason, so MINE.

The second picture is me being artsy. I ❤ U!

Speaking of love, John and I set a date for our wedding. September 14th, hopefully of this year! 😀

PS: John thinks “Tragic Kingdom” (the song) sounds like the theme song from “Tales from the Crypt!” XD

4 Responses to “I heart No Doubt…and Hearts!”

  1. Jennifer at pink ric rac January 7, 2008 at 4:00 pm #

    Very cute hearts!

  2. sillypanda January 7, 2008 at 4:37 pm #

    Thanks! 🙂

  3. Amy January 9, 2008 at 12:12 pm #

    omg can i crash at your wedding! or photograph it!!!!

  4. sillypanda January 9, 2008 at 1:12 pm #

    That would be AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

