Mail Day!

15 Jan

Today is taking FOREVER!  I just want to go home already.

1. Dune and I sat outside for a little bit when I got home because he loves the outside and it wasn’t too cold. He gets freaked out if it’s really cold or if there is snow outside, lol.

2. I never get mail, but I got two packages in the mail yesterday! I got a book John ordered for me off Amazon.com, and a couple of earrings from Kristi. I can’t wait to try some of the book ideas!

3. I saw the pink ones when she posted about a sale on her livejournal and HAD. TO. HAVE. THEM. And because I purchased them on the 1st, she added a new years day surprise to the package; the green pair! They’re both so pretty and I can’t wait to wear them.*

4. For desert I made my favorite dessert to make: a giant (ok, so only like maybe 4 inches across) cookie with vanilla ice cream on it and hot fudge. MMMMMM. This or the heart cupcakes might be tied for favorite dessert, the cookie slightly winning only because it’s easier to make.

5. When I woke up this morning it was snowing! It made me a little nervous to drive in the fresh snow, but I made it to work just fine. Do you guys have any tips for this new winter driver on driving in snow?

*I actually wore the green ones last night when we went out to buy an elliptical machine.

Leave a Reply

