TV

18 Jan

I made meat loaf last night, which turned out pretty well. I know it’s hard to mess up meatloaf, but whatever. I used a different spaghetti sauce on it this time that had garlic in it. I don’t think I’ll use that kind again. It wasn’t bad, just…not like how I like my meatloaf. John made the salt potatoes. I don’t know if I’ve said it here, but they don’t have salt potatoes in FL. Can you believe that?!

In other news, we’ve been watching A LOT of TV lately. Our mailbox has been flooded with Netflix DVDs of Lost and Jericho, and we’ve seen Dexter, Californication, Penn & Teller’s Bullshit, and Weeds “On Demand” on cable. I actually think a couple other series too, but I can’t think of them. We will sit there and watch the whole season. Not in one sitting mind you, but we will be there for hours. I feel so unproductive afterwards, but they’re very entertaining.

I even told John that I felt bad about not making anything in a while and he said, “Well, you can craft when we get done with the shows.” Doesn’t seem like it now, but I found this hilarious at the time.

Leave a Reply

