New Blanket

19 Jan

I slept really late today, which I feel bad about. Don’t get me wrong, I love to sleep, but I feel so unproductive when I wake up. And I hate that.

When I finally got up, John and I went out to run errands. Comp USA is going out of business, so we went by to see if they had any display items on sale that would be good to use in my studio or at a craft fair. We went there a couple of weeks ago, and I saw something that would have been PERFECT, but it was $50. So we decided to play the fate game and see if it was there later for cheaper. It wasn’t. 😦 Ah well. I guess I didn’t really need it. I would check out a location near you though, especially if you make necklaces; they had a lot of things that would be good to hang them on for $3 each.

Then we went Sears and picked up this cute blanket. I love love love the stitching on it, and it is so soft. It’s just the thing to curl up on the couch with on a cold winter day. And it has been especially cold this weekend. Normally, we go to the grocery store on Sundays, but it’s supposed to be in the single digits tomorrow, so we went today.

Hopefully I’ll wake up at a decent hour tomorrow, and my Sunday won’t be a complete waste. 🙂 Not that today was…we finished season 3 of Lost. Just in time for it to start on TV again. We also watched Stardust, which was really good. The special effects were amazing.

See you tomorrow!

2 Responses to “New Blanket”

  1. Evil Pink Cupcake January 20, 2008 at 2:19 pm #

    ohhhh I want a new blankie!!! I am such a blankie whore, they are everywhere, but they make me so happy and warm…..

  2. willynillywaterlily January 20, 2008 at 5:00 pm #

    Aloha Colleen,

    Thank you for your visit and your inquiry about my amigurumi bunnies. They are small, about 6.5 inches from the tip of her ears to her toes.

    Lucky score on your new blanket! The stitching is pretty and it looks so cozy. Cute kitty, too!

    I just posted a tutorial on my blog for beaded headbands for Blythe if you’re interested and want to get your dolly crafting on!

    Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

