Archive | 11:15 pm

Walk in the snow

30 Jan

I left work a little after 3:30 today, and was amazed that the sun was still up when I got home. To celebrate, I took a walk. Which is unusual for me not only because of the sunlight, but because I’m usually like OMGCOLDMUSTGOINSIDE.

1. This is the bridge I usually go under to get to the walking paths. The ground was frozen so I had to walk along the edge of it.

2. The tunnel wasn’t the only thing frozen.

3. Standing on a different bridge, looking out on the other side of the lake.

4. Bench just over the bridge.

5. Sad little lonely birds’ nest.

6. View of the bridge standing by the bench.

7. Ice through tree branches.

8. The last bits of fall.

9. What can I say, I’m a goof. Haha my nose is all red. It really felt like my cheeks should have been more red too.

10. This baby pine tree was so cute!

11. It was too cold to walk all the way over to the other bridge, so I just snapped a picture of it.

I wish it showed up better, but the later shots had snow bustling all about in them. It was really cool! When I upload bigger versions to my flickr you’ll be able to see them then.

