Wall Hanging Pictures!

4 Feb

Here are some pictures of the wall hanging I’ve been talking so much about!

1. This thing is made up of left overs, and I’m very glad to have found a good use for them! The back panel and the main background panel are made form fabric that used to cover my college radio station’s couch until they threw it [the couch] out. I saved the fabric, and am happy to say that I don’t have much left!

The cherry fabric I’d been hoarding for a long time, afraid to even cut it, but I’m glad I finally did for this project. I even have little left over! Cloth napkins maybe?

The black was left over from a “textile arts” assignment for my 2D class, and the green that you can see in the corners is left over from a duvet cover for my bedroom. Aaaaand last but not least that cherry ribbon was $1 at Wal-Mart. It’s kinda plasticy, which I was sad about at first, but I think that fits fine for a kitchen wall hanging. Also, the rick rack is vintage from my grandmother.

2. Close up of the “Things to Do” pocket. I figured since I’d posted a pic of the other pocket, this was only fair.

3. The kitties watched the Super Bowl with us. That red pillow near Twilight also uses some fabric from the college couch, as well as the same red in the “2Do” pocket.

4. 1997-2008, Ford Aspire. I will miss you. 😦

2 Responses to “Wall Hanging Pictures!”

  1. willynillywaterlily February 5, 2008 at 8:56 pm #

    Oh, I just love this wall pocket organizer thing. It’s a great use of scraps! I especially love the cherry print!

  2. sillypanda February 6, 2008 at 10:27 am #

    Thanks! I am slowly trying to actually USE all the fabric I have before I allow myself to buy anymore new fabric. It’s hard, and sometimes I fail and buy a print that I must have or will die! (lol)

    This was a good step in the right direction though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

