Little Hearts

5 Feb

I made these hearts last night while John was watching some shows on TV I was not interested in. I might embellish these a little while I watch shows I DO care about tonight. That teal area on the upper left heart is screaming for something, isn’t it? Maybe a little bird?

They’re made with a mix of vintage and new fabrics and embellished with vintage buttons and rick rack. I want to make four more or so.

The first picture shows the backs of the hearts. All plain. The second picture is of the heart I made this morning, but I don’t think it matches the set at all. Almost like “What was I thinking” doesn’t match. So I don’t know what I’m going to do with it.

I still have to iron these. Ugh ironing. Also, I think these killed my sewing machine! The tension is all messed up, and it seems to struggle to get the thread out from the underside of the machine. 😦

2 Responses to “Little Hearts”

  1. willynillywaterlily February 5, 2008 at 8:58 pm #

    These are cute! What will they be used for? Pins? Glued on cards or made into a collage? I love the fabric combinations!

  2. sillypanda February 6, 2008 at 10:24 am #

    They are much too large for pins, but I’m keeping what they became a secret until I post later today! So you’ll have to check back and see.

    Thanks for looking & commenting!

Leave a Reply

