Another Thing Off My List

25 Feb

Hooray! Another thing off my list. I’ve also spent quite a bit of time going over some of the flowers in embroidery thread, but I guess I haven’t taken a picture of it yet. Ah well, I’ll do it tomorrow.

This was a super simple project, and involved very little sewing. Basically, I did the same thing I used to do in middle school for my school books, but with fabric instead of a paper grocery bag. The only sewing I did was to close up the edge of each end (the flaps) and to secure the folds with embroidery thread (pictured). That was it! I left the inside edges raw since you can’t see them, and just pressed them flat with my iron.

This fabric was a remnant from Wal-Mart that I got for something like 45 cents. And I only used half of it! Awesome. I like the colors and how it looks like it could be from the 60s. It has a nice texture to it as well. Yay book cover!

Leave a Reply

