Oh, why hello there!

31 Mar

March is national craft month! How could I have missed blogging during national craft month?! I have been thinking about what I want from this blog, and I’ve come to the conclusion that I can’t post every day. Never mind that I don’t quite have that much time… but I don’t think I’m interesting enough for everyday! lol So I’m going to shoot for M-W-F updates.

John’s mom is coming to visit from FL on Friday, so this week will be full of getting the house ready for her arrival. I want to FINALLY get those curtains done (I know, right? I’ve been saying that forever) as well as hem the edges of the new table cloth I made for the kitchen, and (if time permits) recover the lounge chair my parents bought in the 70s. I took the old crazy navy fur, no I’m not kidding fabric off over the weekend, and my hands still hurt from pulling out all those staples!

I’ve been tagged by kloh to do a book meme!

Here are the rules:
1. Pick up the nearest book.
2. Open to page 123
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the next three sentences.
5. Tag five people and post a comment here once you post it to your blog so I can come see!

Ok, so here are my nerdy, nerdy answers.
1. Advanced Dungeons & Dragons Players Handbook
2. Check
3. If a paladin has a “holy sword: (a special magical sword which your referee is aware of and will explain if the opportunity arises), he or she projects a circle of power 10 feet in diameter when the weapon is unsheathed and held.
4. This power dispels magic at the level of magic use equal to the experience level of the paladin. At 9th level paladins gain the ability to employ cleric spells (see Table 32). They many never use scrolls or spells, however, except those normally usable by fighters.
5. hmm…will have to do this tomorrow.

Sorry for the text only post guys, but I thought checking in would be better than nothing!

2 Responses to “Oh, why hello there!”

  1. kloh April 1, 2008 at 4:25 pm #

    Awesome! a blogger after my own heart. Haven’t played in several years, but I’ve got almost every D&D book made and have been trying to find the time to invite the old gang over for a new campaign because I just can’t let it go. Anyway, thanks for playing.

  2. Charlene April 2, 2008 at 3:56 pm #

    I can’t believe you tore off the fur…er, uh…fabric – from our chaise!! Oh the humanity! OR LACK THEREOF…sigh! AND PRAY TELL…what fabric will replace the vintage, albeit cat fur covered chaise???

Leave a Reply

