Holiday Catch-up

14 Apr

Seems I’m ok at posting on Mondays & Wednesdays, but not Fridays. Ah well!

Here are some pictures from St. Patrick’s Day & Easter. Is it just me, or were these two holidays waaaaay too close together?! I didn’t even have time to decorate for St. Patrick’s Day, let alone Easter which was the week after!

I made this Sash for 106.7 KISS-FM’s “Palest Male of Rochester” contest. I did it in one night while watching TV, and was pretty proud of my $5 creation. I was going to hand sew the letters on, but ran out of time, so I hot glued them. When the program director saw the sash he loved it so much he wants to use it every year now. Whoops! Well, maybe I can pull that “08” off for next year…  Anyway, our palest male wore the sash in the parade, which was cool.

This was all I got to do in terms of Easter decorations! 😦 I set up my little bunny village on the new table I bought on craigslist. I super cropped this photo because I’m posting more about the table on Wednesday. I was sad because I couldn’t find my bunny village church, and of all the buildings not to find on Easter!  The second picture is of the “basket” I got for John.  It’s really small because he’s on a diet.  The malted milk balls are (were?) for me!  I love that flower; it’s stem is all bendy and it was only a dollar.

I also made a new table cloth to replace my winter one. It’s ok. The center is a little bumpy. You can’t really tell once the place mats are on it.  Guess I didn’t make the seams quite straight enough. Oh, and I also bought new place mats since this photo was taken. I was going to make matching ones, but I didn’t have time. And then I found 4 brown ones at the dollar store, so I bought those in preparation for when my mom and sister come up next month.  Hahaha, I also bought actual glasses.  I realized, while taking this photo, that I was using our nice china, but didn’t even have glasses to go with them!  We only have plastic cups.  Way to be a grown up, Colleen.

I made a simple meal of ham, au gratin potatoes, corn, and biscuits (which aren’t in the picture, but that’s what the smaller plates are for.)

3 Responses to “Holiday Catch-up”

  1. Charlene April 14, 2008 at 6:40 pm #

    Great photo of your holiday table!! The tradition continues! GRIN
    Like your little bunny village too.

  2. Colleen (Silly Panda) April 15, 2008 at 8:33 am #

    So, mom, where’s the picture of YOUR table?! 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Easter Village « Silly Panda: Crafts, Thrifting, and Life - March 30, 2010

    […] Easter decorations in 2009 and 2008. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Happy […]

Leave a Reply

