Rainy Days

28 Apr

This weekend was beautiful, but today and the rest of the week’s supposed to be ugly. Also, my sewing machine is on the fritz. Looks like I might be hand sewing that slip cover. My, my.

I got fancy a new cell phone from my dad, and it is really complicated! I keep having to text my sister how to do things. LOL, I’ll be glad when she’s up here and can show me things in person.

So there is my cell phone, as seen via my dolla-dolla store mirror, and some mini muffins I made over the weekend. I took the muffin pic with my cell phone. Not too bad quality, eh? Technology!

PS: I WON Crafting with Cat Hair’s (formerly Crafty Carolins Girl) BLOGOVERSARY CONTEST! This means I get all kinds of cool stuff! I’m most excited about the little birdie family.

3 Responses to “Rainy Days”

  1. Charlene April 30, 2008 at 7:20 am #

    Too Cool. That little “birdie family” that you refer to is actually the Partridges from the Partridge Family!!! Those are the birdies featured in the opening animation of the show!! Yay Seventies!! ALSO – love the mini muffins photo AND…the photo of you in the mirror – Palm 101 convenes the first week of May!!!

  2. Colleen (Silly Panda) April 30, 2008 at 9:27 am #

    Haha I wasn’t sure if the birds were called Partridges! I fail at the 70’s.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’m a Knitter! « Silly Panda: Crafts, Thrifting, and Life - January 6, 2009

    […] (lol) readers, you might remember that I won a bunch of knitting supplies in a little blogaversary contest. Well, I’ve been playing around with them, and I finally got the hang of knitting! Granted, I […]

Leave a Reply

