Mom & Sister Visit wrap-up: Part One

26 May

Why hello there!  I know I’ve been away for a while, but real life was just kicking the crap out of me.  My sewing machine is broken, and I haven’t gotten the hang of crochet yet, so I don’t have anything really crafty to show you.  This week is going to be pictures from when my mom and sister were here.

1.  The Lilac Festival is a HUGE deal here.  Tons of people come from out of town/state (like my mom) to see it.  And we picked the best day to go.  The sun was shining bright and it smelled wonderful!

2. Mom and I parked at a college and took a shuttle over so we wouldn’t have to worry about parking.  We were so preoccupied with the length of the line, that we didn’t make note of which part of the parking lot we’d parked it.  It was NOT easy finding the car when we got back, lol.

3. Lilacs!  With the festival behind it.

4. Any time we go to a festival (Irish fest, Lilac fest, etc.) we ALWAYS get fried dough.  Yummy!

Hope you have a lovely day everyone!  The weather is beautiful here.  I want to go on a picnic!  But I’ll have to be satisfied with making bread and serving it on this great platter I bought thrifting the other day.

4 Responses to “Mom & Sister Visit wrap-up: Part One”

  1. lilyeden May 27, 2008 at 11:46 am #

    omg, those lilacs look sooooooooooo yummy! my favorite!

  2. sillypanda May 27, 2008 at 12:12 pm #

    Thanks! I can’t wait until we have a house and then I am *so* planting lilacs in the yard!

  3. Amy May 27, 2008 at 2:06 pm #

    Nah, Charlie is too short (I have a no-short-guy rule).

    Your mama is sooo gorgeous! just like you, of course!

  4. sillypanda May 27, 2008 at 2:10 pm #

    Say it ain’t so! Charlie ❤ forever!

    That middle picture in the second cluster cracks me up because it’s like RELATED MUCH?! lol

Leave a Reply

