How I spent my Tuesday Evening

9 Jul

I didn’t buy batteries for my camera until today, so I had to document the event with my phone. Sorry about that!

1. Little scallops, washed and drained & all the ingredients at my disposal.

2. The topping that the bread crumbs and oil made + scallops in butter, salt/pepper, and parsley.

3. The whole thing after it had baked! (Please note new recipe card holder which I got on sale for $2! So cute!)

4. My dinner! Yes, I drink wine with ice & a straw because I am classy like that. I made the pasta salad too, but I just followed the recipe that was on the label of the seasoning. I can type it up if anyone wants it.

5. Yum! (Horrible hair day, lol. BTW, it’s been straight since Monday. It will be curly again tomorrow.)

6. Twilight while I was cooking.

7. Twilight while I was eating.

I used the scallops recipe from here, but changed it a little because I didn’t have everything it required. I don’t know if it’s because I used little scallops or what, but I had TONS of bread crumbs left over. AND I put way too many on top! I would use maybe a quarter of what the recipe required next time I make this.

But over all it came out good, and it was good today for lunch too!

2 Responses to “How I spent my Tuesday Evening”

  1. Charlene July 9, 2008 at 6:55 pm #

    Dinner looks great. Who knew? Betty Crocker lives!!!

  2. LiniNuby August 3, 2008 at 12:47 am #

    I agreed with you

Leave a Reply

