I’m alive!

15 Oct

And though I won’t be posting regularly just yet, I wanted to post a little post to let you guys know that I’m alive. The wedding went AWESOMELY, and I am eagerly waiting for the pictures from the photographer.


(Above photos by my friend Kim)

The move went well too, but the unpacking is slow going. We were in such a rush to get out of there, that we didn’t exactly label any of the boxes. Whoops! Ah well. Not like we’re going to have to move for a few decades anyway, but lesson learned. Here is an example of the kitchen, which is pretty much how the rest of the rooms look:

But I’m excited to figure out where things go in the new place. And once the house gets squared away, I can start going to the knitting group that meets downtown on Thursday! I’m excited about that, and the fact that I figured out how to knit! I’m terrible at guessing what width things will turn out, so I am not working on a super wide scarf for John that really looks more like a teeny doll blanket. LOL.

ALSO: I made an application video to get into the Evil League of Evil (ala Dr. Horrible) It is hilarious how I can’t sing when I’m trying not to be heard through my office walls. lmao. I posted it on my Zeta youtube page, so don’t be confused when it says I’m in Miami. The youtube page liiiiies! My character is Miss Guidance, and she is a guidance counselor who brainwashes the students who seek her help so that they do her evil bidding. Muahahaha! I also made a blooper reel, which I think is hilarious.

PS: I would SO love to find a group of girls like this in Rochester. Will you join my photo group that hasn’t been formed yet?

PPS: WordPress, have you gone and changed during my absence?! And what’s with me posting on the 15th or 16th for the past few months? LOL. It’s like I think “Oh, middle of the month, better blog!”

9 Responses to “I’m alive!”

  1. Crafting with Cat Hair October 15, 2008 at 11:16 am #

    Welcome back! While you were away I closed down my old blog, Crafty Carolinagirl, and opened a new, free one, Crafting with Cat Hair. Same stuff, just a different name and site.

    Congrats on the wedding. Moving into a new house can be overwhelming, but a lot of fun. It took me a year to finally have everything put in it’s place. So glad to see you are picking up knitting too. I still have yet to figure that out!

  2. sillypanda October 15, 2008 at 11:59 am #

    I wondered where you went! I saw that your blog was no more and was so sad!

    Glad to see you’re not gone. 🙂

  3. Julie Ann Shahin October 16, 2008 at 4:09 pm #

    Last I heard, regarding your question on my blog, was there were 8 people signed up. Either way, I can sneak you an acorn on Sunday in class. 🙂

  4. sillypanda October 16, 2008 at 4:14 pm #

    Heehee, yay!

  5. Julie Ann Shahin October 16, 2008 at 5:10 pm #

    You can borrow my trimmer and adhesive, and stuff.

  6. Charlene October 16, 2008 at 5:21 pm #

    Yay! You’re back. Can’t wait for a knited potholder! Grin

  7. Clara January 1, 2009 at 4:15 pm #

    The wedding look beautiful, can’t wait for more pictures!

  8. Feripula January 1, 2009 at 6:33 pm #

    Happy blogoversary!
    greetings from Argentina!

  9. sillypanda January 3, 2009 at 12:28 am #

    @ Clara: I posted an entry on the 1st with pictures. 🙂

    @ Feripula: Thanks! Hello from NY!

Leave a Reply

