Blogaversary!

1 Jan

Oh man, it’s been a year since I started this thing. I know I pretty much took the last half of the year off, but… well, I won’t do that again in 2009.

It snowed a lot yesterday, so John and I spent NYE at home; watching TV and eating snacks. It was nice. We danced with the kitties at midnight and then went to bed.

What are my new years resolutions?

  • Finish what I start, lol. I have tons of little projects that I’ve started and stopped half way through. I need to make the WIP pile smaller.
  • Do the dishes more often. We don’t have a dishwasher. I need to do them at LEAST every other night.
  • Complete http://www.colleeniscreative.com I only started it a couple days ago, but I need to have a place on the web that holds all my creative endeavors. Life is too complicated without organization.

Ok, well I’m off to go hang out with my childhood friend, Jackie. See you tomorrow. (With pictures!)

Also, I’ve joined twitter. Follow me, as they say, @ retrokitty.

I’ve uploaded pictures from the wedding onto my facebook as well. I’m not sure if the links will work… let me know if they don’t! Gallery 1 & Gallery 2.

Oh, and here is a video my old former boss and I made on Thursday because we were both bored. She lives in FL. Yeah.

4 Responses to “Blogaversary!”

  1. Chris January 2, 2009 at 10:10 pm #

    Wow off all peopl that I expeceted would see by blog ad comment u were the last. I’m touched and glad to see your happy living in NY which used to be my home then the nice weather of Miami got stuck on me. Oh yeah nice video, kinda dorky but in a good way. Your former boss is kinda cute too 🙂

  2. sillypanda January 3, 2009 at 12:22 am #

    Oh that video is not *kinda* dorky, it’s reallyreally dorky.

  3. Kater January 9, 2009 at 3:31 pm #

    Um yeah. Glad to see you crossed out “old” and replaced it with a better word.

  4. sillypanda January 9, 2009 at 3:33 pm #

    Haha yeah, I thought you’d like that.

Leave a Reply

