Road trip!

5 Jan

Maybe it’s the snow, maybe it’s the fact that I’m going CRAZY being stuck in an office all day again… but I’m already thinking of spring. Specifically, a road trip in the spring, when things aren’t so icy and it’s safe to drive again.

I don’t actually know if we can afford it, but if we can, we’d (John and I) would like to drive to ALASKA! Stopping in MA to visit a college friend, and then making it over to the west coast to meet a couple online friends. Assuming they’ll have me, of course.

I also have another version that skips MA and instead takes us to VA to visit a childhood friend who is currently in the Navy. Two things could affect that version though: if my friend is out of the country & if John feels weird meeting him. They’ve never met. I’m sure they’d get along, but… I guess I could see how that might be odd for them.

Heh, I now have real motivation to get my shop up & open for business. FUNDAGE FOR THIS TRIP!

Where should we stop in the midwest? Suggestions, people! Please!

PS: Today, John and I have been officially together for 8 years!  Crazy, right?!

5 Responses to “Road trip!”

  1. Amy Nieto January 7, 2009 at 2:44 am #

    PORTLAND.

    NOW.

    YOU AND JOHN.

    NOW.

    • sillypanda January 7, 2009 at 7:49 am #

      So I guess you’ll have us then? lol

      I’m working on it, I’m working on it!

      SPRING.

  2. Nick January 7, 2009 at 4:23 pm #

    Grats on how long you’ve been together. Just remember to take lots of pictures whatever you do!

  3. sillypanda January 7, 2009 at 4:54 pm #

    Thanks. And I will!

  4. Matthew Ray January 8, 2009 at 12:45 pm #

    Nice, I drove to Alaska from Rochester 2 summers ago!

    Let me know if you guys have any questions.

    http://ourdrivetoalaska.com — the site is in major need or reorganization and redesign..but thats what I get for putting it together while on the road!

    Cheers,
    Matt

Leave a Reply

