Chicks who Click

8 Jan

I wanna go to this so badly! Chicks Who Click but it’ll never happen. It’s TOMORROW for goodness sakes.

So I guess I’ll just have to settle for Chicks with Sticks tonight at Boulder. I was hoping this week’s would be at Java’s or Spot Coffee so I could walk from work, but ah well. I’ve never been to Boulder… I don’t even know where it is!

I’m so happy I actually remembered to bring my yarn & needles with me to work today! BOULDER – 7pm. Be there or be square. Depending on the people who show up, I’m going to try getting people to go to Temple Bar on East Ave for karaoke @ 9:30.

This is me, shocked that I actually remember the yarn…which means I can actually go. Huzzah!

3 Responses to “Chicks who Click”

  1. Gwen Bell January 8, 2009 at 4:43 pm #

    We’d love to have you at Chicks Who Click, too! Have a great time at “the other Boulder” tonight — enjoy your knitting! I once knit with the Stitch & Bitch group. We definitely did a bit of kvetching…perhaps more kvetching than knitting! 😉

    Oh, and I’m also on Gaia – or, was – I used to graphic design for Zaadz b/f they were bought by Gaiam. Small world.

  2. sillypanda January 8, 2009 at 4:48 pm #

    Haha have fun! Can’t wait to see pics from the event!

    Maybe I’ll go next year. (Assuming it’s annual.) Ah, so many things around the country I want to do!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Post #101 « Silly Panda: Crafts, Thrifting, and Life - January 14, 2009

    […] case you were wondering, yes this is the yarn that I brought to Chicks with Sticks. I’m going to go again tomorrow. Anyone want to […]

Leave a Reply

