Colleen is Creative (dot com)

13 Jan

Hey guys.

Sorry I missed the update yesterday, but I don’t feel guilty about it. Why not you ask? Because my time was put to good use.

I ate lunch at my desk working on it, and even worked on it when I got home. On what, you ask? (What’s with the 20 questions, huh?) Answer: ON MY WEBSITE!

www.colleeniscreative.com

I have been wanting to have some webspace outside of this blog for a long time now, and I finally got around to finishing that resolution and getting it done! Now I have something to send to people if I see a freelance project I’d like to work on, etc. So exciting!

And for you webmasters out there, I would like to share the wonder that is Sprout. It is a fantastic widget creator, and while I wish they had an option to make a video gallery, you can include videos, so I was able to create something of a video gallery.

So that’s what I spent my weekend up until about 15 min ago on. Eventually I’ll be moving my blog over to there too. I’ll let you know when I do so you can change your bookmarks/links.

Bye!

PS: I’m pretty sure I checked it all, but let me know if you find any bugs. Thanks!

2 Responses to “Colleen is Creative (dot com)”

  1. Charlene January 14, 2009 at 12:38 pm #

    Think the idea of the website for free lance purposes is a great idea. Someplace to send prospective clients to – so they can see examples of your great professional creativity.

    Don’t think that is the place for this blog though. Since all of us enjoy reading about your latest recipe (hmmm…scallops) and what the cats have been up to – grin. So Silly Panda should live on for us regular people – grin again!!!

  2. sillypanda January 14, 2009 at 5:24 pm #

    Fine mom, you win. I will have a separate blog on CIC that deals with industry stuff, anything Rochester related (like my adventure), and the business side of Silly Panda…if I ever make it that far.

Leave a Reply

