Chicks with Sticks, Week 2

15 Jan

I went to Chicks with Sticks again and it was fun. Although, I guess noone actually calls it “Chicks with Sticks,” but rather “Knitting Club” so I guess I will adapt and start calling it that too.

I’m terrible at names, and only two of the women were also there last week, so the only one whose name I remember is Jenna and I think the other regular was…Kim? I think Kim.

But it was fun. I drank hot coccoo with a straw because they put too much whipped cream on top, and we talked about “The Office” and other shows that we all watch.

It was funny, only one of us didn’t have a creative job. There was an art teacher (Jenna), a photographer (Kim?), a webmaster (me), some-other-creative-job-I-can’t-remember-done-by-a-woman-who-
is-getting-married-but-whose-name-I-can’t-recall, and a law clirk. XD

2 Responses to “Chicks with Sticks, Week 2”

  1. Charlene January 17, 2009 at 3:55 pm #

    Great color of yarn! Whatcha making?

  2. sillypanda January 17, 2009 at 5:33 pm #

    A scarf, what else? It’s pretty much all I CAN make!

Leave a Reply

