Adventures in Downtown Vol. 2

16 Jan

Even though it was probably way to cold for me to go out and enjoy a walk, I had to buy lunch today, so I decided to go on another Lunchtime Adventure downtown. I took another suggestion that I got when I asked my Tweeple where I should eat and went to Orange Blossom by The Little Theatre. (Thanks Lindsay!)

The place was liiiiitterally next to the Little, lol. I almost missed it! It’s this tiny little whole in the well restaurant. But so cute! And they’re having a gallery opening tonight, so if you can make it out – go look. When I got there, it looked like they were moving chairs and things around for the opening. I looked at the menu and asked the girl behind the counter if I should get the poultry burger or the chicken enchilada. She said enchilada. So I did. And it was delish!

I didn’t eat it there because I wanted to let them get back to working on the place for the opening, but the restaurant was so cute. I’m not usually an orange person, but it really worked for them. And so, I headed back to work with my meal.

WHY IS IT ALWAYS SO MUCH COLDER WALKING BACK??? Is it because the excitement of the adventure is over and I’m just going back to work? What?!  The above are a couple shots I took while walking back. Is that salt or glass in the picture? You decide.

3 Responses to “Adventures in Downtown Vol. 2”

  1. Charlene January 17, 2009 at 3:59 pm #

    Salt outside – not glass – right?
    I remember we always hoped for a fairly warm day in the Winter to wash all the salt off our cars! Rust-R-Us if not.
    Just think, if you hadn’t received that tip from Lindsay, you may never have checked out that “hole-in-the-wall” restaurant, and it looked cute!! Another great adventure!

  2. Nick January 23, 2009 at 9:34 am #

    What kind of restaurant is it?

  3. sillypanda February 17, 2009 at 5:49 pm #

    Mom: Yeah, it was salt. But it could have fooled me!

    Nick: It was just a little sandwich-type shop.

Leave a Reply

