Aaaaaand, we’re back.

26 Jan

For those of you who didn’t hear, last week was a pretty rough week for everyone over here at Clear Channel. After it was all over, we lost about 24 people. While my job is fine, my friend Jessica’s was not. That hit me pretty hard, so combine that with the general crummy mood of everyone in the building, I just didn’t feel like blogging last week.

I tried to keep going as though nothing had happened. Life moves on and what-not. I went to knitting on Thursday with my friend Marya, and I had a fantastic weekend. I got everything I wanted done, and the weather was lovely.

Tomorrow I’m going to do my Birds of Change giveaway, even though it’s a week late. Last Tuesday was just not a cheery day. I couldn’t even enjoy the inauguration. So sad.

The pictures above made knitting night really memorable. While we were looking for other knitters, some guy came up to us and gave us those pez dispensers. At first we thought the redheaded dispenser-guy was super creepy, but Sarah told us later that he was from a movie. :-/ Still weird looking.

And we saw that store in the second picture on the way home. Ok, I guess I can see why someone would want to wear pantie-thongs, but… WHAT IS THAT THIRD HOLE FOR? I almost think that the thong-thing broke, but wouldn’t someone have noticed?

Sarah’s cat, Sally, really liked looking for my yarn. She literally DOVE into my purse.

2 Responses to “Aaaaaand, we’re back.”

  1. Charlene January 31, 2009 at 9:51 am #

    Great Cat!! Swift is cold and snuggling up to me as I catch up on your blog. Love the bag you keep your yarn in. Grin

  2. sillypanda February 17, 2009 at 5:48 pm #

    Heehee its the best bag! I get compliments on it all the time.

Leave a Reply

