I Heart Google Reader

3 Feb

Heh, no one commented on my giveaway post except my mom, so either something was wrong or I really don’t have any readers anymore. *sigh* Oh well.

I know it’s not a really new feature, but the joys of Google Reader were just brought to my attention. For those of you who don’t know what it is, it’s a feature built into Gmail that allows you to view all of the blogs you read on one site. So now I don’t have to go to a million different pages to see the new entries on my favorite blogs.

At first, I was just using it to manage TV blogs that I read as research for when I blog over at TVomg.com, but my friend Marya told me that you can add categories to it, so now I have my “TV” category and my “Crafty” category. So handy. I love it.

Today at work, we had a band come in and perform for us. Every so often, various record labels will bring up and coming acts in. I’m not really sure what the value of playing for less than 20 people is, but some times they bring food. And even if they don’t, a break is always welcome.

Well today The White Tie Affair came, and you know what? They weren’t that bad! They’re the kind of band I tell my co-workers is “Meh, ok.” and then go download in secret when I get back to my office. I sometimes like terrible bands, I will admit. 😉

Otherwise, a slow day.

3 Responses to “I Heart Google Reader”

  1. Queen of Fifty Cents February 4, 2009 at 9:33 am #

    Love your Google reader pic! It really is a great service. I have several categories, including thrifting, crafts, and humor–so I don’t miss any lolcats!

  2. milkberry February 6, 2009 at 11:56 am #

    Google reader is awesome! Love it! OMG thank you for rating for me!! Huggles~~~

  3. sillypanda February 17, 2009 at 5:46 pm #

    Queenie: Oh man, I would never get ANY work done if I added LOLcats to my google reader!

    milkberry: You’re welcome! Your design was fantastic.

Leave a Reply

