Twestival Tonight – 5pm @ German House

12 Feb

twestival-logo2

Hey guys! I know I’ve been away for a while, but I’ve been working on a big knitting project and it hasn’t really been that interesting to photograph. But I will have some hint pics for you tomorrow!

Besides that, I’ve been working to help promote the Rochester Twestival, (A festival that was formed on Twitter) which benefits charity: water. I’ve been acting as a media partner; getting the stations I work for to promote the event.

The Twestival is happening tonight at The German House (located at 315 Gregory St., Rochester, NY 14620) and it starts at 5pm. I’m going to be hanging out with E-Man in the Morning from 5 until about 6 (maybe later) and Julie from 100.5 The Drive for who knows how long! I’d love to meet you, so if you stop by, try to find me!

Tickets are $15 in advance, and $20 at the door. Don’t gasp at the price! All that money goes to charity: water, which helps dig wells in developing countries/communities. $20 can provide one person with clean, safe drinking water for 20 years!!!

And, so you know what to look for, here is what I’m wearing today:

And just so you don’t think I’m afraid to show my face…. (I just didn’t like how it looked in that pic)

4 Responses to “Twestival Tonight – 5pm @ German House”

  1. Charlene February 13, 2009 at 7:40 pm #

    Hope you have photos that you can share of the big event. Sounded like fun. Happy Heart Day!!

  2. sillypanda February 17, 2009 at 5:46 pm #

    I’ll post some as soon as I get the chance!

  3. Sis February 19, 2009 at 6:05 pm #

    Hey, I like the bangs :-p
    If you want to keep them from separating, boby pin them across your forehead when youre sleeping for a few nights so your hair will be trained to stay that way. 🙂

  4. Colleen February 19, 2009 at 6:10 pm #

    Hmm, I’ll have to try that, thanks! Also that day they got wet while I was out walking on my lunch break, so it was all I could do to make them stay straight. Having separated strands was the least of my worries.

Leave a Reply

