Thinking of My Sister

23 Feb

My mom called me this weekend to tell me that my sister had gone into the hospital on Friday. A while back, my sister had called me to inform me of her enlarged spleen. We laughed about this because, really, doesn’t that sound like a weird disease? How does one’s spleen get enlarged anyway?

Well, apparently her spleen had gotten worse and she was in a lot of pain. So my dad took her to the hospital, and she stayed over night. After some tests were done, the doctors said that there wasn’t anything they could do for her now, and sent her home.

She’s ok, I guess… maybe in a little pain.  She has to go to the doctors again and get a MRI, I think. I’m not sure… my brain kind of fuzzed over after a while; the incoming information being replaced with worry. I don’t know what is going to happen, but I hope she’ll be ok. If you can, please keep her in your thoughts/prayers.

These photos are ones that my Mom sent me on Wednesday. They were taken on Monday.

2 Responses to “Thinking of My Sister”

  1. Amy Nieto February 25, 2009 at 12:37 am #

    Well, spleen is a rather funny word. I hope everything turns out allright.

  2. sillypanda March 2, 2009 at 2:55 pm #

    I guess she’s fine now. Out partying and everything like normal. *shrugs*

Leave a Reply

