I am the Best/Worst Motivator

9 Mar

So… I’m kind of a fake manager right now. I’m “in charge” of making sure that the sales people sell certain online programs, but I don’t have any budgets to meet or anything. Because if I had budgets, then I’d be a manager. And they’d have to pay me more.

Well, I don’t know if its the economy or what, but some of our programs that weren’t sold very much last year aren’t being sold AT all this year. So I made some posters. Once I get my sparkly star stickers, I’ll tape them to a wall outside of my office. That’s right, I said sparkly star stickers. I’m bringing it back to kindergarten.

(PS: The poster is for all the things I’m “in charge of,” not just the stuff that isn’t selling much.)  Once they sell something, they get a star in the respective column. As sad as it is, I really think this will motivate some of them to sell more. *shakes head* Besides, my last attempt didn’t seem to motivate them:

It’s still up. It amuses me.  (PPS: I did make that poster that says on-line.  That poster drives me crazy.  I know its online.)

3 Responses to “I am the Best/Worst Motivator”

  1. Linda Brandt March 13, 2009 at 5:21 pm #

    Yeah, just add peanut butter and jelly for lunch and you’re all set! I had to eat one last week and that’s just how I felt – like I was back in kindergarten except this one was better because it didn’t sit in a bag all day and get mushy. But I digress…

  2. Sami March 27, 2009 at 4:24 pm #

    Hey I found a website you’d like. It shows people all over the world who dress kinda retro & cool. Look through it.

    http://facehunter.blogspot.com

  3. sillypanda April 16, 2009 at 11:48 am #

    Thanks for the link suggestion, Sami. I’ll check it out.

Leave a Reply

