It looks amazing outside…

14 Apr

… and I am stuck at work.  What’s worse, is that I am not even that busy.  As of right now, I only have one more thing to do today.  And I’m about half way done with it.  The emails are slow.

The streaks on the pics above are from the dirty Midtown Plaza window.  It’s not raining or anything.  Once my lunch break was over, I realized it would have been better spent by taking a walk, instead of catching up on my blogs in my office.

An office which is really dreary now since we’re moving later in the week. It’s not even my office. It’s the one next to mine. I had to move out of mine so the movers could transport my desk. *sigh*  I now work at a plywood table that makes me feel like I’m going to get a splinter at any moment.

Once good thing about the move is all the stuff they’re finding. I posted about the cool scrapbooking stuff they found a few days ago, and today I saw this darling little table by the dumpster where the sales cubicles used to be. I don’t know what I’m going to do with it, but it’s coming home with me today.  John will be so pleased.  (lol)

Today is a literal *headdesk* kind of day. :-/ Luckily, there isn’t much on TV tonight, so my evening should prove to be much more productive than my day.

3 Responses to “It looks amazing outside…”

  1. Charlene April 17, 2009 at 12:07 pm #

    Love that little table. It is SOOO retro!
    Keep looking at the stuff as the move progresses!
    Who knows what else you’ll find.

  2. Charlene April 18, 2009 at 5:13 pm #

    Green table – looks like a typewriter table from the Steno days. Forgot to mention that to you!

    • sillypanda April 22, 2009 at 1:02 pm #

      Haha I actually knew that. Matt used to work with the guy who typed at that table!

Leave a Reply

