Vintage Photos on Ebay

17 Apr

Since John signed up for the army, I’ve been thinking about putting a little grouping of army photos on a wall in my house. There would be one of my grandfather, John in uniform (whenever I get one), his uncle Larry, and whoever else is in my family that was in the military. But I also thought it would be neat to find old photos online and include them too, just to make the section bigger. Here are some that I’ve found and want. Only $5 each!


Man and Woman Army – Foggy


Army Soldier, Man in Suit, Woman


Soviet tank crew uniform army Russia

Aren’t they charming? I was thinking of sprinkling them on the outside, and keeping the people who are in my family on the inside. Thoughts?

4 Responses to “Vintage Photos on Ebay”

  1. Charlene April 18, 2009 at 5:11 pm #

    I have photos of my cousins in their uniforms.
    I also have several of Grandpa – his professional one and then snapshots that his buddies took. I also have Uncle Wes and Aunt Blanche’s wedding photo – Grandma was Matron of Honor. Since it was during WWII, Uncle Wes has his dress uniform on. If you want, I can make copies for you of the photos.

    • sillypanda April 22, 2009 at 1:02 pm #

      That would be AWESOME if you could make me copies of them! Thanks!

  2. Linda Brandt April 27, 2009 at 9:10 pm #

    I could send you some “real” photos, too! šŸ™‚ I just know you’re going to be a real trooper – hang in there, kiddo! šŸ™‚

    • sillypanda May 7, 2009 at 3:14 pm #

      Thanks! It will be rough, but I think I’ll be ok.

Leave a Reply

