My New Studio!

23 Apr

I got my studio all fixed up in time for my Insider photo shoot. And I love, love, LOVE how it came out. I played a little with the arrangement of furniture, and ended up taking out a chair, and I think it’s perfect. See those bags on the bulletin board? I hope to get those (except for the DARE one, that’s mine!) listed on etsy by the time my article gets published. See what happens when I set TIMELINES to things I want to get done? THEY HAPPEN, WHO WOULDA THUNK IT?

I have so much storage! I started neatly folding all of my fabric and wrapping the different prints around cardboard, and I think that helped fit more fabric into the bins I already have for them. I still have a little that doesn’t fit, but I guess that means I’ll just have to get my sewing machine fixed and start making stuff again, huh?

And I love that I can peek out into my back yard while I’m sewing. (Dune likes sitting on the drafting table and the desk and looking outside, so when I’m not using it, the sewing machine lives on the craft hutch. I sew at the desk otherwise though.)

So, what do you think of my space?

4 Responses to “My New Studio!”

  1. Charlene April 25, 2009 at 7:21 pm #

    Studio looks great –

  2. sillypanda May 7, 2009 at 3:13 pm #

    Thanks!

  3. Diana May 13, 2009 at 9:34 am #

    I love how bright and organized your studio is! Maybe this will inspire me to get mine in order.

Leave a Reply

