Couch!

11 May

I bought that couch that I mentioned in the last post. My friend Leah and I picked it up today. The lady lowered the price down to $100. I am not surprised she did though… that thing is CRAZY dirty. And the cushions aren’t even worth sitting on. They’re rocks! Just the seat part though; everything else is fine. And I was planning on replacing the seat cushions anyway, so WIN!

I have officially spent that $50 monthly budget though for June & July. Oh well! In August I’ll buy some fabric and hopefully will start recovering it.

I was reading through old entries on this thing and my sewing machine has been broken for over a year now. I am so lame. Like, seriously, what is my problem. I just need to find a place and bring it in.

4 Responses to “Couch!”

  1. Charlene May 12, 2009 at 5:29 am #

    The couch looks so great in your living room – totally fits in with the style of the house!! Great in front of the picture windows!! Wonderful Buy!!! Worth the budget busting!

    • sillypanda May 12, 2009 at 8:53 am #

      It totally WAS worth the budget buying. I just wish it was white instead of yellow. I gave it a good cleaning with OxyClean yesterday, and that helped even out some of the aged-yellow, but I think it was always yellow. Sadness.

      And that white spot in the front on the left isn’t a lens flare. It’s a light spot on the fabric! It is driving me craaaazy!

  2. LJC May 13, 2009 at 9:09 pm #

    Hellewwww – check it out.

    http://www.doctorcarlssewing.com/

Leave a Reply

