Painting!

21 Jul

The weather was crappy, and I couldn’t mow the lawn. So, I went to Walmart and picked up a cheap canvas and started painting. The sky outside was my inspiration. It’s not done yet… Tomorrow I am going to paint some kind of silhouette in black over it. I think trees would make the most sense. Thoughts?

Not too bad, considering I haven’t picked up a paint brush that wasn’t intended for walls since 2005. I think I blended the two greys pretty well.  I was going for a swirly cloud look.  I don’t think the above is the way it’s going to end up facing.

2 Responses to “Painting!”

  1. Charlene July 25, 2009 at 12:21 pm #

    So what did the painting turn out to be?

    • sillypanda July 27, 2009 at 10:19 am #

      Ha, nothing yet! But I think I’m just going to add a tree and maybe some grass and call it finished. Well, and I have to buy a frame for it. I don’t like the staples on the site of the canvas.

Leave a Reply

