Grrr

23 Jul

My garage door is broken. This picture doesn’t show it well, because I had already started working on it when I decided to take pictures of the whole thing, but the roller on one side came off the track. It looked easy enough to fix, so I got a wrench and took off the thing that holds on the roller, put the roller back on the track, and reattached the holder to the door.

I thought I was set! I sat in my car, fully prepared to be super proud of myself, and I pushed the garage door button to close the door so I could go to work.

The door came down crooked. Ut-oh! So I stopped it, sent it back up, and now almost ALL of the rollers on the other side of the door look like they’re going to fall off. They were fine when I made my fix. It’s scary looking.

The repair man will be here between one and three. Looks like I’m working from home today!

2 Responses to “Grrr”

  1. Charlene July 25, 2009 at 12:22 pm #

    The door fixed now?

    • sillypanda July 27, 2009 at 10:18 am #

      Oh yeah, the guy showed up at 1:00 and it was fixed pretty quickly.

Leave a Reply

