The Dune Box is Complete!

3 Aug

As of Wednesday last week, the Dune Box only looked like this…

But by the next day it looked like this!

And on Saturday it was finished, and I was giddy!

Best part was that Dune likes it too! Sometimes he gets lonely and cries, but he is better once I sit in there with him. Yes, I sit in there with him. It’s 3 ft tall, so I’m not squished. The neighbors don’t know what to make of any of it. Some can’t even believe that he is a cat, he’s “so big.”

And I finally have my side of the garage back. No more nightmares about my car being broken into! (These dreams are crazy. I live in a very safe neighborhood, but since I had my GPS stolen from my car in the townhouse, I’m super paranoid.)

Ok, so Dune Vet Update: He has surgery tomorrow morning.  I have been giving him antibiotics every night since the vet’s appointment.  The vet thinks it might be cancer, so the tumor growth on his ear and the one on his neck (that you can’t see) are being removed.  He should be all done by noon, and I think I’m going to bring him into work with me so that when he wakes up all groggy and confused he’s not alone.  Send good thoughts his way please.

And, so that Twilight doesn’t get jealous, here are some pics of her:

3 Responses to “The Dune Box is Complete!”

  1. Katy August 3, 2009 at 4:52 pm #

    I hope every thing goes super duper well for Dune!! I’ll be thinking of him (and you)

  2. Charlene August 4, 2009 at 12:34 pm #

    Dune Update please…how did surgery go? How is MOM and how is DUNE?

  3. Charlene August 4, 2009 at 12:35 pm #

    ALSO – did you mention the possibility of ALLERGIES to the vet?

Leave a Reply

