“Home” Banner

25 Aug

I don’t have any finished pictures, because the ones I took didn’t come out, and Marya hasn’t hung it up yet, but here is the banner I made for my friend Marya’s housewarming party. Dune helped.

I did quite a bit of hand sewing on this, which probably wasn’t a good idea just for time’s sake. But I eventually did break in my sewing machine. It is still noisy, but very happy to be home.

This is the closest I have to an “after” shot. The more or less before/after combo of the above images. Marya really liked it, which was awesome. I was pretty please with how it came out too. What do you think?

2 Responses to ““Home” Banner”

  1. Charlene August 25, 2009 at 6:50 pm #

    What a nice housewarming present. Glad you have your sewing machine back!

    • sillypanda August 28, 2009 at 3:08 pm #

      I’m glad it’s back. 😀

Leave a Reply

