Happy Anniversary

14 Sep

John and I were married a year ago today.

He is in the field today, so I went up over Labor Day weekend so we could celebrate it. In case you were wondering, it is possible, and not even problematic, to bring wedding cake slices onto a Delta flight.

It was fun, and I loved seeing him, but it’s hard being at work knowing he’s not at home to greet me when I’m done for the day. I don’t even know if he’ll be able to call me. He asked his cadre (spelling?) if he can and we have our fingers crossed. We’ll see.

It’s been an interesting year.  I love you John.  I miss you.

I’m going to go home, maybe mow the lawn, and work on his blanket.  I’m hoping to have it done for his graduation, but we’ll see.  When all of you look at me, confused, when I say I want to make him a patchwork knitted blanket, think this.  I have a Netflix movie, but it’s about a wedding, and I couldn’t get through it last week.  Maybe this week I’ll be stronger.

7 Responses to “Happy Anniversary”

  1. Charlene September 14, 2009 at 8:45 pm #

    Happy First Anniversary. Here’s to many more!

  2. Royal Panama February 4, 2010 at 9:19 am #

    I hope you would not mind if I put up a part of this on my univeristy blog?

    • sillypanda February 4, 2010 at 4:35 pm #

      Um, what blog is it that you speak of? The one you linked in this comment is about technology… I don’t really see what my anniversary has to do with tech. Is there another blog that you’re speaking of?

  3. dragonvale breeding ipod July 20, 2013 at 4:30 am #

    It’s very straightforward to find out any topic on net as compared to textbooks, as I found this paragraph at this website.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy Anniversary! « Silly Panda: Crafts, Thrifting, and Life - September 14, 2010

    […] Happy Anniversary! John and I have been married two years today. You can read about our first anniversary here. […]

  2. Happy Anniversary, John! | Mommy Panda - September 27, 2012

    […] 2010 / 2009 […]

Leave a Reply

