Living (and Loving) Life

26 Oct

Hello! I’ve been away because John is home! He is on leave for the month, and we’ve been busy busy busy! Once he’s gone, I’m sure blogging will return to it’s semi-regular state.  FYI, this is going to be a long post.

It was really nice being with John for is OCS graduation, but it was even better to have him come back home with me! 😀 (The captions are going to be above their corresponding picture this time, not below like normal.)

I don’t have any pictures of it, but we traded in John’s old car and bought a Prius, since he has to drive down to Ft. Jackson in South Carolina at the end of the month. It is so nice, omg. Also that weekend, we bought a puppy! Her name is Kipp, and we didn’t even mean to get her. We were sensing that Twilight was a bit lonely, so we went to scope out a kitty brother or sister for her, but when we went to the shelter to look at the cats, it was like I was dead inside. Too soon. But when we walked past the dogs, I saw Kipp and had to bring her home. Who knew? And Twilight is adjusting well, but she kind of doesn’t know what to make of Kipp. She’d never met a dog before.

And my parents are here visiting! Twilight is very happy to have her buddy back, much to my dad’s amusement. And my mom is a dog person, turns out… as long as that dog is under 10 pounds, lol.

My brother is here too. You can take the boy out of Florida…

Yesterday was super busy. We went out to lunch, then we went to Green Acre Farms in Greece to pick apples, ride a hay-ride, and go through the corn maze. Their website said they had pumpkins, and I was thinking pumpkin PATCH, but it just turned out to be pumpkins on some tables. Bummer. We’ll have to look for a legit pumpkin patch sometime this week.

We also went to an Amerks vs The Crunch game. The Amerks won. Go Rochester!

PS: Kipp thinks falling leaves are pretty awesome.

If you got any comments from me on entries that you posted, like… a month ago, sorry! This morning I had 400 entries to catch up in my “crafty” section of my blog reader! I got through 200 of them, but whew! 30 more have already been added since I started working on this entry!

Leave a Reply

