December Daily

1 Dec

I’m going to try my hand at December daily. I’ve been a bad blogger lately, so hopefully some alliteration will be enough to motivate me. Just text for now, but hopefully I’ll be able to add pics on my lunch break tomorrow or something.

Life has been kicking my ass lately. I’ve never had a dog before, let alone a puppy, and let me tell you it is like raising a kid! “No, don’t eat that. Wait, what are you chewing on? Leave your sister alone! Gah, no you can’t pee (t)here!” And with John gone, I’m pretty much a single mom most of the time. But we’re doing ok. Kipp is doing well in her obedience classes, and we have puppy play time twice a week. (Although, we’ve been the only ones to show up most weeks. :-/) Hopefully Kipp will learn that Twilight’s hisses are not an invitation to play, and that Twilight doesn’t appreciate her tail being nibbled on; even if its waved in front of her face.

Work is work, and the end of November/beginning of December is always hectic for me because of Bid on Rochester. So I’ve got that killing my enthusiasm for crafting too.

I would love to sit on the couch and do some embroidery or hand sewing or knitting or something, but every time I get something out, Kipp thinks it’s a snack. *sigh* I didn’t even get the doll finished, which is crazy to me because a couple months ago it wouldn’t have been a problem at all. But now…

On a humorous note, I think I’ve taught Kipp to smack! Actually, I think it’s been a team effort on mine and Twilight’s part. Twilight has been a good babysitter, following Kipp around and generally letting me know when Kipp is up to no good. I don’t know if its a good thing that Twilight has taken it upon herself to punish Kipp when she’s being suspicious, but it sure is funny to see. Anyway, Kipp now smacks my arm or Twilight’s back when she is being ignored. Like “You’re supposed to hit others when they’re doing something you don’t want them to, right? Like, I want you to pay attention to me and you’re not so I can smack you, right?” Any hints on how to get her to stop? I’m sure it will be dangerous when she’s older.

So, daily December. Hopefully I will find a way to get you done and get back to crafting. Fingers crossed!

4 Responses to “December Daily”

  1. Charlene December 6, 2009 at 2:35 pm #

    Love the Daily December idea!

    • sillypanda December 14, 2009 at 10:17 am #

      Heh, it’s not working so well.

  2. Brian December 11, 2009 at 5:23 pm #

    you have a pet named Twilight? my god.

    • sillypanda December 14, 2009 at 10:17 am #

      NOT AFTER THE BOOKS! I have had her for YEARS – and the books haven’t been around/popular that long.

Leave a Reply

