FL Trip: Benny’s on the Beach

14 Dec

On Saturday, my parents and I met John’s mom at Benny’s on the Beach. It was a grey day and super windy, but we missed the rain. We ate upstairs and had a cool view of the water. I didn’t take any pictures though, so you’ll have to take my word for it.

After we ate, we walked out onto the beach, which is something my Dad thought was odd. But you know what, I don’t get to see the beach anymore, so I wanted to walk out there! Who cares if I had no plans to go into the water?

I wore my vintage “army” dress, and the wind had fun whipping it and my hair around.

But it was worth it to see the surfers taking advantage of the big waves!

One Response to “FL Trip: Benny’s on the Beach”

  1. Charlene Maville December 30, 2009 at 11:32 am #

    Definitely will have to go back to Benny’s when it’s not so windy – but it was a great day for surfers!!

Leave a Reply

