Some Christmas Decorations

22 Dec

I only put up the 3ft tree this year because of Kipp, and I loaded it with waaaay more ornaments than I did last time I used this tree. I really liked how it looked over on the sewing table with the toy train I got while thrifting for my ugly sweater, and one of the snowmen I got way back in Miami. Unfortunately, the table wasn’t enough to protect the tree from Kipp; she chewed on the wattage tag on the tree and accidentally chewed through the wire. On the pre-lite tree. Grrrrr. John bought a new plug for it though, so it should be fixed soon.

I wrapped some garland around our dining room table chandelier and hung various ornaments on it. I think it looks really cool, although I do keep it somewhat dim because I’m not sure how the old wiring will take the garland. It’s been up for a few weeks now with no problems though, so I think it’ll be fine. Some of the ornaments hanging from it were made by John’s uncle, who passed earlier this year.

All my bears from 2001 on. Last year, Walmart started to only make the large versions, so I don’t know what I’m going to do! I bought the large versions for last year, but I really don’t want them this year. I don’t have room to store large bears!

Our nutcrackers. My parents bought the soldier one for John this year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

