The Coolest Thing I’ve Ever Made

11 Jan

Despite the fact that I spent my nine year anniversary with John and my two year blogeversary in the hospital, I’m trying to stay positive about 2010.Ā  One thing that is helping the year to look better is the coolest thing I’ve ever made, with a little help, of course:

I’m pregnant! I wanted to tell you guys for so long now, but was waiting until I was in my 2nd trimester to announce it to the internet; afraid of miscarriage and all that. I’m in my 15th week, and we’ve heard the heartbeat a couple times and have pictures, so I’m feeling confident that I can share now!

I’m due July 1st, and I really hope the baby is on time or late because John doesn’t get back in NY until the end of June. I mean, he can leave SC if the baby does come, but it would just be nicer if he could hang around after and not have to get recycled back into his class during the next go-around.

Oh, my little Nacho Libre. I love you so already.

PS: Having a kid around will give John a chance to brush up on his Disney movies. He is TERRIBLE with them. While trying to come up with the main song from Pocahontas, he said “What was it, ‘A Whole New World?’ No, wait, that was ‘Lion King’ right?” FAIL OMG.

8 Responses to “The Coolest Thing I’ve Ever Made”

  1. Pauley January 11, 2010 at 3:33 pm #

    Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaye! Congrats! šŸ˜€

  2. Diana January 13, 2010 at 5:33 pm #

    Awwwwww! Congratulations! The baby is already adorable, even in sonogram pics.

  3. Charlene Maville January 17, 2010 at 3:54 pm #

    Now you know how I feel šŸ™‚

  4. coreymarie January 18, 2010 at 2:54 pm #

    Oh my gosh, Colleen! What exciting news!! Congrats!

  5. Rhonda McLaughlin September 3, 2015 at 6:46 pm #

    Hi! I like your site. My daughter and her husband expecting their first and are decorating the room in Super Mario Bros. Could you send me the invitation? It is so cute.

Leave a Reply

