John’s Valentine’s Day Present

29 Jan

I’ve been spending all of my free time (when I have energy, anyway) working on John’s Valentine’s Day present! I bought a PDF kit from Corey Marie, that I can/could print out and make a mini album!

It’s sooo cute! I messed up on a couple pages though, so I guess it’s good that I can reprint and reprint to my heart’s desire. Well, only one page is really messed up… the other is a “mistake” that I might be the only one to notice.  I’m only posting close-ups now, but once John gets here, (he arrives on the 11th.) I’ll post better pictures, and I want to see if you guys can guess the “mistake.”  While I don’t think he reads my blog anyway, I’m almost positive he won’t read it once he’s home.  So no taking chances on ruining the surprise!  Even though he’s already guessed that he’s getting a scrap book.  *sigh*

I was looking at JoAnn’s during their winter sale, or something like that, and I noticed that the “Brights” mat stack (4.5″x6.5″) by DCWV matches this kit almost EXACTLY! Win!

Believe it or not, all of the pictures printed for this album were on the 4×6″ sheets (?) that you get for 41 cents or whatever from CVS. If you guys want, I can post a tutorial next week going over how I got the smaller pictures.

I guess that’s it for now!  Happy weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

