Inspiration from the Library: Plush

5 Feb

I went to the library last week and got out some books, so I thought I would share a couple of them with you. I think I want to try out these patterns this weekend, but we’ll see. I always get nervous about plush toys. They just seem so difficult!

The first is “The Cute Book” by Aranzi Aronzo. (ISBN: 9781932234688) This looks like it won’t be hard since the arms and legs are just flat pieces of felt. I could make one of these little guys pretty easily, I think.

The second is “Sewing Tiny Toys” by Carolyn Vosburg Hall. (ISBN: 0873417879) This one looks like it would be more challenging, and makes me a little nervous. Were you surprised that I chose pandas to try and make? You shouldn’t have been!

I scanned in the covers of the books and the pattern pages, and uploaded them over to my new Flickr account that I made just for this blog. I don’t have many friends over there, and I’d love it if you added me!

Happy weekend!

2 Responses to “Inspiration from the Library: Plush”

  1. Sam February 6, 2010 at 11:37 am #

    I called you this morning but your cell phone is always off! pourquoi? 🙂

Leave a Reply

