Inspiration from the Library: Scrapbooking

8 Feb

One more blog about inspiration I found from a book in the library. This time, it was “501 Great Scrapbook Page Ideas” (ISBN: 1892127520) and the pages above are my favorites from it. I numbers them so I could say why.

1. I liked the way that the creator used the little teeny pictures to kind of frame the larger, main picture.  Since I know how to make little teeny pictures, there’s no reason why I couldn’t do this too!

2. I liked how they used vintagy-papers to fill up the page.  I see vintage papers on etsy all the time, but never really understood how they could be useful until now.  (Silly, I know.)

3. The circle/ring made of paper with the little circle pictures just kills me!

4. This is so girly I love it.  Their use of ribbon and butterflies is just perfect.

Other notes I took while looking through this book:

  • Use stencils & marker to write out title of page right on the background paper.  It creates a cool, kind of see-through effect on the letters.  Paint is neat too, but might weight down paper?
  • Tear the bottom edge of your photo border, and make border a little taller than needed to you can fit journaling above the tear.  (Does this one make sense to you readers, or just me?)

And again, a larger photo and one of the cover are over in my new Flickr account.

PS: Oh crap, I forgot a page in my collage, and I’m too lazy to go back and add it. (lol) I like this one because of the way it uses smaller pictures and cool paper.

Leave a Reply

