St. Patrick’s Day Parade

13 Mar

The city of Rochester’s St. Patrick’s Day parade was today, and I worked it in the 106.7 KISS-FM SUV. John and Kipp came with me! We always end up waiting for an hour before our car moves in the parade, so I bought along a project to work on; a cape for Kipp! I had all the letters cut out and pinned beforehand, so all I needed to do was sew on the letters.

The cape is an old Halloween cape I bought on clearance last year. Somewhere along the way though, I lost the green embroidery thread. So, I hastily sewed on the white letters with white embroidery thread. In my hast I sewed the “U” on wrong! Whoops. Oh well, when I go over it with the green thread, I’ll fix it… until then, it’s kinda like an LOLcat picture, right?

Kipp didn’t mind it, but it kept slipping to her side. I might have to add some ribbons to tie it around her belly. Do you think that would help?

2 Responses to “St. Patrick’s Day Parade”

  1. Charlene Maville March 13, 2010 at 9:20 pm #

    Might want to try an elastic like on a little child’s hat.

    • sillypanda March 14, 2010 at 10:18 pm #

      It’s gotta be how I tied it…when John did it, it didn’t swing that much. :-/

Leave a Reply

