Gift from my Sister

20 Mar

I got a package yesterday, and inside was a painting my sister made for me. Isn’t it cool? She painted a bird and glued a gardener’s glove to the canvas. I think she could sell these, don’t you?

PS: I made a facebook fan page for the blog and updated the facebook link over on my right hand column. I’d love if you became a fan! I also added an RSS feed button because I got a comment asking for my RSS link. So if you’ve been having problems adding my blog to your reader, hopefully that will fix it!

4 Responses to “Gift from my Sister”

  1. Charlene Maville March 21, 2010 at 7:36 am #

    Very cool how you staged the photo in the evergreen.
    Sam also painted on the glove; which I thought was clever.
    Glad you like it!!

    • sillypanda March 22, 2010 at 10:36 am #

      I thought she might have, but I wasn’t sure if maybe that was just the print on the fabric!

  2. ayearofletters March 22, 2010 at 3:39 pm #

    Very cute and sweet that your sister sends such special things.

    • sillypanda March 23, 2010 at 10:45 am #

      It is! I love when she gets in her creative moods.

Leave a Reply

