Mayday! Underground Craft Fair

3 May

This weekend I went to a local craft fair, Mayday! Underground. It was the first thing I did on Saturday, so I was a little sleepy, which made me more shy. Shucks. I did talk to one vendor though, because she asked about the baby, but I’m not sure which one she was though. 😦 I also didn’t take any pictures because I was feeling shy and was afraid that someone would yell at me, lol.

I was really impressed with kassondraamanda’s setup. I was just kind of “meh” while looking at her stuff online, but seeing it all laid out there at her table made me wish I hadn’t forgotten to go to the bank on Friday to get cash. But ah well, there is always online shopping.

I also really really fell in love with the felted animals from Peaches Products. I’ve never really thought of myself as a felted creature lover, but her little guys made me change my mind. The little penguin was so small, and so cute. I want her to make me a couple little Mario Brothers mushrooms for the nursery.

And of course, I totally geeked out over the posters at dock2letterpress’ booth, especially the “Love is my favorite four letter word” card and the “Follow your heart and you’ll never be lost” poster. Maybe I was feeling romantic on Saturday?

The only thing I bought was a little 1″ button from The Sweetie Pie Press that says “Sewing is believing.” It was $1 and I paid for it in quarters I found in my car, haha.


(image from M!U’s facebook page.)

Here is a little video one of the vendor’s daughter made of the event.

All in all, this was not a bad way to start a Saturday!

2 Responses to “Mayday! Underground Craft Fair”

  1. maydayunderground May 3, 2010 at 5:23 pm #

    Thank you so much for posting this! I’m glad you enjoyed it 🙂

    p.s. I’ve been begging people for photos since I forgot my camera. In the future, please take photos!

    • sillypanda May 10, 2010 at 3:28 pm #

      Haha I’ll have to make sure I take photos next time then. 🙂

Leave a Reply

