Why hello there!

16 Jun

What a horrible blogger I am! I say that I have so much to say, and then I’m gone for a little over a month! Life and work really got hectic! And holy crap third trimester swollen feet.  Gross.  What’s worse is that I had pictures edited for three entries, and I never got the chance to post them! It’s ok though because I’m going to post them now, heh.  So at least I’ll have posts for today, Friday, Monday, and Wednesday!

John comes home on Thursday, (not tomorrow) and I can’t wait.  Also… that might mean that I’m gone again for a while.  Because, well, my due date is July 1st so who knows when the baby will pop out??  I have a feeling newborn baby does not equal blog entries, but who knows – maternity leave could leave me with all kinds of crazy time on my hands! Fingers crossed.

While my mom was up, she did some landscaping to prepare for my baby shower. She did all of this in ONE DAY, if you can believe it! Doesn’t it look nice? The red mulch is so vibrant! I’m happy to say that most of the flowers are still alive too! Only a couple of the types of flowers in that big blue pot died, (you can kind of see them in the first photo) and that is because I didn’t realize that she just stuck the pots they came in into the bigger pot, so I don’t think I actually ever watered them. Oops.

She also bought that big flag, which was blown off the house the day of my baby shower during a crazy strong wind storm. 😦 Ok, see you on Friday! 😀

2 Responses to “Why hello there!”

  1. Charlene June 18, 2010 at 8:13 pm #

    Well – while I thought you would water the plants [LOL] I did leave them in the pots so it would be easier to change them out when the time was right. How is the tomato plant doing and the WELCOME plant?
    We’ll put the flag back up when we visit.
    Glad John is coming home next week! YAY!! and then Dad, Pat & I will see you on Saturday! YAY Again 🙂

  2. sillypanda June 21, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    I put water in the middle of the pot… I didn’t know I had to water the edges too! The middle works for everything else… :p

    All the other plants are doing very well.

Leave a Reply

