Baby Shower – Overview & Activities

18 Jun

Hold on to your hats, people, this is going to be a long one. Originally, I was going to split this up into a lot of entries, but I think since it’s been so long, I’ll just split it up into two: “Overview & Activities” and “Decorations & Food.” While my mom was up, she threw me a baby shower, and it was so much fun!

We, of course, had a Mario Brothers theme for the shower. This was the evite I made that my mom sent out to everyone. I don’t know if anyone would want it, but if you’d like, I can make it available as a download. Just leave a comment letting me know!

I got a lot of great presents, both from my registry and off. Just some of the things pictures are: “Give peas a chance” onesie from my friend Jess, a microwave bottle sanitizer from Mary, and the last two pictures have awesome Mario Brothers gifts from Nicole: Mario Brothers weebles and a print ad from a comic book for the Mario Brothers Atari game from 1983!  I would have included more pictures in this collage, but it would appear that I make TERRIBLE faces while opening presents, lol.

The above picture is a baby quilt that one of my co-worker’s mothers made, and I’m being a big nerd in the second picture and investigating the binding to see it it was machine or hand stitched on.  She said that it was a “cheater quilt” because the center is just a big panel, but I love it anyway.

Our activities were Mario Bingo*, baby shower word scrambles, “Colleen trivia,” and I had them decorate wooden “Ss” and “Ps” (the baby’s initials) that I’ll hang in the nursery.  Thanks to everyone who came out!

And that brings part 1 to a close!

*I made Bingo cards with Mario characters on them. Cute until I realized that I didn’t even know all the character’s names nevermind that no one else at the party knew the names… so I ended up calling things like “B little bullet guy” and “N angry looking alligator girl.” Ah well, lesson learned.

14 Responses to “Baby Shower – Overview & Activities”

  1. Charlene June 18, 2010 at 8:07 pm #

    Excellent Update. Fun to remember that day!!

  2. jessica tanner November 18, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

    I would really love your baby shower invite!! Please email me a file so i can dl.

  3. Jennifer March 25, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

    I am throwing a mario brothers baby shower for my sister in law and would love to have the invitation to download please. Thanks!

  4. Jackie Banovitz June 4, 2012 at 5:30 pm #

    I am interested in the invite download! How can I get it??

  5. Michele Hill August 23, 2012 at 12:48 am #

    Hello. I just love this page! I was wondering if you can download the invatations for me? My friend wants a Super Mario Theme….Can you email me? fancyhillsdecor@att.net
    Thanks so much I’d have to send you something from myu online store!

  6. Sharonise January 17, 2013 at 7:53 pm #

    Could you please email the invite. Thanks

  7. Ashley May 19, 2013 at 8:50 pm #

    My friend wants a Mario themed baby shower, and I love your invites. Is there any way it is still available??

  8. Julie Lorentz December 14, 2013 at 9:00 pm #

    I would love this invite as well! Is it still available? So creative!!!
    Thanks for posting!

  9. Mary June 17, 2015 at 12:52 pm #

    By any chance is the mario baby invite still available? My daughter wants a super mario theme shower and nursery. I’m having trouble finding very many things. Thanks.

  10. Kelsey Smith November 9, 2015 at 9:08 pm #

    Any way I can get the invites? I know its been a while. Thanks in advance.

  11. Sondra Minigutti January 7, 2016 at 10:46 pm #

    Hi! Love your mario invitation, can you email me the invitation at miniguta@sbcglobal.net
    THank you!

  12. Ursula Norman March 15, 2016 at 10:27 am #

    My daughter is having a Mario themed Shower and the invites are so cool. Is the download still available?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mommy Panda » Blog Archive » Big Boy Room, Hello! - August 15, 2012

    […] grey above the headboard. Inside those houses are little figures and mini Weebles that I got at his baby shower. I thought I took a close up picture of them, but I guess […]

Leave a Reply

