Highland Park Diner

25 Jun

Whenever my parents come up, I always try to bring them to something “Rochester.” While my mom was up visiting in May, we went to the Highland Park Diner. She LOVED it. (Which is good, because she wasn’t a fan of John’s Tex Mex, which is a sad thing indeed.) I had never been there before, even though I’ve driven past it a million times.

The diner was apparently made in the 40s, and has been voted Rochester’s “Best Diner” for a number of years. My mom got the corned beef hash and said it was very good.

I got a ham, cheese, and egg sandwich with some home fries, all of which were very good. I would recommend this to anyone that comes by. Just add some extra time for parking; their lot is small, so you might have to hunt around for street parking if you go around lunch time.

One Response to “Highland Park Diner”

  1. Charlene July 21, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

    What a FUN day we had! Thank YOU!!!

Leave a Reply

