Hearts and Crafts Fair

28 Jun

In my last entry, I mentioned how my mom and I went to John’s Tex Mex. While we were there, I picked up a flier for the second Hearts and Crafts fair, which took place on May 23rd. My friend Marya and I went to check it out.  (And I took pictures this time!  Unlike the last craft fair I went to…)

The fair took place on the sidewalk outside Java, and was pretty laid back. I was surprised at how much traffic the different booths were getting, but I probably shouldn’t have been because it was the weekend, and a nice day to boot. Plus, who doesn’t like browsing a craft fair?!

We didn’t end up getting anything, but there were some really cool things that I wanted to get, like this stuffed giraffe for the baby. I didn’t take a card or anything for the vendor though, so I can’t even link them. 😦 There was also this guy who was whittling little gnome-like creatures out of sticks that were really cool. I almost got one of those, but didn’t because I am trying to buy things that I need, not just want.

4 Responses to “Hearts and Crafts Fair”

  1. holly July 1, 2010 at 10:54 am #

    Congrats! Hope all is well with your little one!

    You can follow our group online here:
    http://wnyetsyteam.blogspot.com

    We will also be having monthly online chats too!

    Take care
    -Holly

  2. Charlene July 21, 2010 at 9:16 pm #

    Do you have a photo of the giraffe?

    • sillypanda August 2, 2010 at 11:15 pm #

      No. 😦 I was too shy to take a pic.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Rochester is Awesome, Sami. « Silly Panda: Crafts, Thrifting, and Life - August 17, 2010

    […] Fairs: Second Storie . Mayday Underground . Hearts & Crafts . Salt City Urban Art & Craft […]

Leave a Reply

